Request email notification when page changes E-Notify
Plan Commission

Plan Commission Members:

David Abell, Vicki Lobacz, Elliott Brazil, Pat Everette, Scott Jones, Barb Roberts, Wesley Tolliver, Brandy McKinney, and Steve Eichhorst


The Plan Commission hears requests concerning zoning, special uses, continuances of non-conforming uses, consideration for preliminary and final plats for subdivisions and planned unit developments and amendments pertaining to the zoning ordinance and subdivision control ordinance. The Plan Commission's function is to hear requests so a recommendation can be given to the City Council for final consideration. 

The Plan Commission consists of 9 members appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council. Meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the Council Chamber of City Hall, 300 S. Whittle, Olney, IL and are open to the public. 

In order to process and publish a request, an application must be submitted to City Hall at least 19 days prior to the Planning Commission meeting. 

There is a fee of $200 to file a Special Use Permit application and a $200.00 fee for all other zoning request for processing, publishing and postage costs. Any amount over the fee will be billed to the applicant. 

Notices regarding the request will be sent to property owners within 200 feet of the subject property. Information regarding the name of surrounding property owners will be completed by City Hall staff. 

Applicants are required to attend the hearing. If the applicant fails to appear, the request can either be denied or postponed.